The Sports Daily > Hoops Manifesto
2016/17 College Dunk of the Year Tournament – Round 1


It’s back.  The Hoops Manifesto’s Sixth Annual College Dunk of the Year Tournament is back.  We’ve selected 12 of the best dunks from the 2016/17 college basketball season (Canada and all levels in the U.S.) and have paired them up in a single elimination tournament (the best four dunks in our opinion heading into this get a bye into the quarterfinals). The rules are pretty simple: you, the reader, vote for which dunk is the best between each pair.  Each round of voting will be open for a week and we’ll continue until we have crowned our champion.

So let’s get the show on the road – voting for Round 1 ends this Sunday at midnight Eastern.


Matchup 1

Jarrett Allen


Rodney Pryor



Matchup 2

Lamar Stevens


Semi Ojeleye


Matchup 3

Grayson Allen


Deng Adel


Matchup 4

Rayjon Tucker



Donovan Mitchell