The Sports Daily > MMA Manifesto
UFC Fight Night: MacDonald vs Saffiedine Fighter Purses, Attendance & Gate

rory macdonald celebrates win over tyron woodley
(Anne-Marie Sorvin-USA TODAY Sports)

Well he didn’t definitely earn a title shot after his victory over Tarec Saffiedine at UFC Fight Night: MacDonald vs Saffiedine, Rory MacDonald did definitely earn the biggest payday.  And that title shot looks like a lock, too.

Before we go any further, we should note that most international events don’t release fighter pay info, so none of the following salary data for the event is official.  However, you can get a fairly accurate picture of a fighter’s pay based on official purse info released from past fights (and from future fights – we go back and update these numbers as more info becomes available).  So, based on that info, here is the estimated pay breakdown for the 24 fighters that traded blows at the event (but please remember – this is only an estimate, not official info, especially for any fighters that made their UFC debuts at the event).


Attendance: 10,782
Gate: $926,000


Rory MacDonald: $162,000 ($56,000 to show, $56,000 win bonus, $50,000 Performance of the Night bonus)

Raphael Assuncao: $70,000 ($35,000 to show, $35,000 win bonus)

Olivier Aubin-Mercier: $66,000 ($8,000 to show, $8,000 win bonus, $50,000 Performance of the Night bonus)

Chris Kelades: $66,000 ($8,000 to show, $8,000 win bonus, $50,000 Fight of the Night bonus)

Patrick Holohan: $60,000 ($10,000 to show, $50,000 Fight of the Night bonus)

Elias Theodorou: $30,000 ($15,000 to show, $15,000 win bonus)

Chad Laprise: $30,000 ($15,000 to show, $15,000 win bonus)

Daron Cruickshank: $24,000 ($12,000 to show, $12,000 win bonus)

Mitch Gagnon: $24,000 ($12,000 to show, $12,000 win bonus)

Tarec Saffiedine: $23,500

Nordine Taleb: $20,000 ($10,000 to show, $10,000 win bonus)

Albert Tumenov: $20,000 ($10,000 to show, $10,000 win bonus)

Pedro Munhoz: $20,000 ($10,000 to show, $10,000 win bonus)

Anthony Njokuani: $20,000

Paul Felder: $16,000 ($8,000 to show, $8,000 win bonus)

Bryan Caraway: $12,000

Yosdenis Cedeno: $10,000

Bruno Santos: $10,000

Li Jingliang: $10,000

Jason Saggo: $10,000

Roman Salazar: $8,000

Jake Lindsey: $8,000

Matt Dwyer: $8,000

Jerrod Sanders: $8,000