The Sports Daily > The Saints Nation
Saints Nation’s 7th Annual Player Awards, 2015 Edition

The 2015 Saints Nation Awards are here and presented below as one final look back on the season. The awards are all chosen by me, largely influenced by the player grades, and I’ve included the 2014 winners for comparison’s sake. The Saints Nation rule: If you are selected as MVP you cannot be selected for another award. This is Drew Brees’s 5th MVP award in my 7 years of doing it. Brandin Cooks wins his second Saints Nation player award after winning rookie of the year last year. Offensive player of the year was extremely close for me with Cooks, Max Unger and Terron Armstead but ultimately Cooks’s improvement from last year and playmaking impact as the season wore on was too big to not give him the award. The most improved player is a tight end for the second straight season as Watson proved to be more than an adequate replacement of Jimmy Graham. Kenny Vaccaro also wins his second Saints Nation player award after rookie of the year in 2013. He bounced back from a rough 2014 campaign that saw him benched. Thomas Morstead is the Special Teams Player of the Year for the 6th time in 7 years. . Congratulations to the winners!

Saints’ MVP: Drew Brees (2014 winner: Mark Ingram)

Saints Offensive Player of the Year: Brandin Cooks (2014 winner: Kenny Stills)

Saints Defensive Player of the Year:  Delvin Breaux (2014 winner: Curtis Lofton)

Saints Special Teams Player of the Year:  Thomas Morstead (2014 winner: Thomas Morstead)

Saints Rookie of the Year:  Stephone Anthony (2014 winner: Brandin Cooks)

Saints Most Improved Player of the Year: Benjamin Watson (2014 winner: Josh Hill)

Saints Comeback Player of the Year: Kenny Vaccaro (2014 winner: Jonathan Goodwin)