UFC on Fox: Johnson vs Dodson Fighter Salaries, Attendance & Gate


ufc on fox: johnson vs dodson poster


Despite losing his UFC swan song (we’ll see about that), Quinton ‘Rampage’ Jackson still walked out of the Octagon a winner – he was UFC on Fox: Johnson vs Dodson’s top earner.

Before we go any further, we should note that the Illinois Athletic Commission doesn’t release fighter pay info, so none of the following salary data for the event is official.  However, you can get a fairly accurate picture of a fighter’s pay based on official purse info released from past fights.  So, based on that info, here is the estimated pay breakdown for the 22 fighters that traded blows at the event (but please remember – this is only an estimate, not official info, especially for any fighters that made their UFC debuts at the event).  These numbers obviously also don’t include any undisclosed bonuses and/or sponsorship money any of these fighters may have made. 

Attendance: 16,091
Gate: $1,270,000


Quinton ‘Rampage’ Jackson: $250,000

Ryan Bader: $144,000 ($47,000 to show, $47,000 win bonus, $50,000 Submission of the Night bonus)

Demetrious Johnson: $102,000 ($26,000 to show, $26,000 win bonus, $50,000 Fight of the Night bonus)

Clay Guida: $80,000 ($40,000 to show, $40,000 win bonus)

Anthony Pettis: $78,000 ($14,000 to show, $14,000 win bonus, $50,000 Knockout of the Night bonus)*

John Dodson: $65,000 ($15,000 to show, $50,000 Fight of the Night bonus)

TJ Grant: $50,000 ($25,000 to show, $25,000 win bonus)

Glover Teixeira: $42,000 ($21,000 to show, $21,000 win bonus)

Donald Cerrone: $41,000

Ricardo Lamas: $40,000 ($20,000 to show, $20,000 win bonus)

Vladimir Matyushenko: $40,000

Pascal Krauss: $30,000 ($15,000 to show, $15,000 win bonus)

Rafael Natal: $24,000 ($12,000 to show, $12,000 win bonus)

David Mitchell: $20,000 ($10,000 to show, $10,000 win bonus)

Hatsu Hioki: $19,000

Matt Wiman: $18,000

Erik Koch: $15,000

Mike Russow: $14,000

Shawn Jordan: $12,000 ($6,000 to show, $6,000 win bonus)

Sean Spencer: $8,000

Mike Stumpf: $6,000

Simeon Thoresen: $6,000

Arrow to top