WWE Announces Five 2020 Hall Of Fame Inductees

wwe hall of fame

WWE.com announced its headliners for the 2020 Hall Of Fame. The Hall of Fame ceremony will take place during WrestleMania 36 weekend.

The headliners are “The Animal” Batista and the nWo faction which will feature the most important contributors to the group; Hulk Hogan, Kevin Nash, Scott Hall and Sean Waltman.

20191207_HOF_Group_2--51dc40a2ba8f873b92129790f543be9e.jpg                                                                            Photo: WWE

Batista had a very memorable and impressive WWE career as he was one of the original members of Evolution along with Triple H, Randy Orton and two-time Hall Of Famer Ric Flair.

Batista would go on to become a six-time World Champion and would feud with numerous big names, including Triple H, John Cena, Undertaker, Rey Mysterio and Edge.

Batista quit WWE in 2010 but would return in 2014, where he won the Royal Rumble match. He left again later that year but returned in 2019 to compete for the final time at WrestleMania 35. On that night, he lost to Triple H in a No Holds Barred Match.

[lawrence-related id=893930]

The Animal has now gone on to star in major blockbuster movies. These films include the Guardians Of The Galaxy franchise, two Avengers films and Stuber.

Photo: WWE

The nWo has been one of the most controversial factions in all of professional wrestling. They have been a major factor in WCW gaining the success that it would have during the Monday Night War.

Hulk Hogan, Kevin Nash and Scott Hall were the founding members of the faction, first forming it back at Bash At The Beach 1996. The faction’s size would increase drastically gaining big names such as Ted DiBiase, The Big Show, Sean Waltman, “Ravishing” Rick Rude and “Mr. Perfect” Curt Hennig.

The nWo would have memorable rivalries with major stars such as Diamond Dallas Page, Sting, Goldberg and Lex Luger.

Photo: WWE
Arrow to top