eToro: Buy Shares with 0% Commission

Your capital is at risk

UFC Fight Night: Nelson vs Story Fighter Purses, Attendance & Gate

dennis siver weigh in
(Jayne Kamin-Oncea-USA TODAY Sports)

Dennis Siver had a happy return to the Octagon after sitting out since last December due to a failed drug test.  His entertaining victory over Charles Rosa sent him home with the biggest payday.

Before we go any further, we should note that most international events don’t release fighter pay info, so none of the following salary data for the event is official.  However, you can get a fairly accurate picture of a fighter’s pay based on official purse info released from past fights (and from future fights – we go back and update these numbers as more info becomes available).  So, based on that info, here is the estimated pay breakdown for the 22 fighters that traded blows at the event (but please remember – this is only an estimate, not official info, especially for any fighters that made their UFC debuts at the event).


Attendance: 10,026
Gate: $1,100,000


Dennis Siver: $116,000 ($33,000 to show, $33,000 win bonus, $50,000 Fight of the Night bonus)

Max Holloway: $100,000 ($25,000 to show, $25,000 win bonus, $50,000 Performance of the Night bonus)

Rick Story: $70,000 ($35,000 to show, $35,000 win bonus)

Mike Wilkinson: $66,000 ($8,000 to show, $8,000 win bonus, $50,000 Performance of the Night bonus)

Charles Rosa: $58,000 ($8,000 to show, $50,000 Fight of the Night bonus)

Jan Blachowicz: $47,000 ($32,000 to show, $15,000 win bonus)

Gunnar Nelson: $29,000

Magnus Cedenblad: $20,000 ($10,000 to show, $10,000 win bonus)

Nico Musoke: $20,000 ($10,000 to show, $10,000 win bonus)

Cathal Pendred: $20,000 ($10,000 to show, $10,000 win bonus)

Mairbek Taisumov: $20,000 ($10,000 to show, $10,000 win bonus)

Zubaira Tukhugov: $20,000 ($10,000 to show, $10,000 win bonus)

Krzysztof Jotko: $16,000 ($8,000 to show, $8,000 win bonus)

Ilir Latifi: $12,000

Niklas Backstrom: $10,000

Gasan Umalatov: $10,000

Ernest Chavez: $10,000

Akira Corassani: $10,000

Scott Askham: $8,000

Alexander Yakovlev: $8,000

Tor Treong: $8,000

Marcin Bandel: $8,000


Read next