Refs screw Cowboys with awful 'sack' call on Dak Prescott during Rams game (Video)

Refs screw Cowboys with awful 'sack' call on Dak Prescott during Rams game (Video)

Cowboys

Refs screw Cowboys with awful 'sack' call on Dak Prescott during Rams game (Video)

By

You had one job, refs, and it was to not be terrible or blow big calls in Saturday’s Cowboys-Rams game at Los Angeles Coliseum.

Unfortunately for the Cowboys, the officials did not hold up their end of the bargain, especially during a key moment late in the first half of the game.

The Cowboys were faced with a third-and-seven situation, from the Rams’ 36-yard line, with roughly a minute remaining in the first half. Dallas trailed 20-7 at the time, so any points would’ve been welcomed. Quarterback Dak Prescott was under duress, but he was grabbed and held upright by his lineman, La’el Collins.

For some reason, an official blew the play dead, ruling that Prescott was “in the grasp.” The problem was that he was “in the grasp” of his own player!

The sack cost the Cowboys a chance at a potential field goal, and they were forced to punt. Those missed points could come back to haunt them, and the official is to blame for it.

Stream Live Sports With ESPN+

ESPN+ Free Trial!

More Sports

More Cowboys
Home