Would You Vote Dak or Ezekiel for League MVP?

Would You Vote Dak or Ezekiel for League MVP?


Would You Vote Dak or Ezekiel for League MVP?


The Cowboys are taking names and getting it down, and their 11-1 record is a reflection of that hard work. There is something to be said about gritting out 3 wins in 12 days – incredible.

We’re already hearing Dak Prescott and Ezekiel Elliott mentioned as potential league MVP candidates, and they’re rookies!

Looking ahead, if the Cowboys keep winning, then Dak and Zeke will be legitimate names in the MVP conversation.

Realistically though, who would win the MVP if Dak and Zeke were among some of the players up for the big award?

Of the 61 years of the MVP here are the breakdowns:

  • 41 QBs
  • 17 RBs
  • 1 LB
  • 1 DT
  • 1 PK

The numbers are very much in favor of the quarterback position, so you would have to think Dak Prescott would ultimately have the edge over Zeke for league MVP based on history.

Did you know?

Emmitt Smith is the only Dallas Cowboy to win a league MVP (1993)

Neither Roger Staubach, Tony Dorsett, or Troy Aikman ever win a league MVP.

The last time a running back won the MVP was in 2012 by Adrian Peterson, and before that in 2006 it was LaDainian Tomlinson.

What about Co-MVPs?

Surprisingly to me, the Co-MVP has been awarded twice.

In 1997, Brett Favre and Barry Sanders

In 2003, Peyton Manning and Steve McNair

So, who would realistically win the MVP award if Dak and Zeke were in the mix? Take the poll below.



More Sports


    1. George Kambosos Jr.: Shocked absolutely everyone except for himself, did what he’s been saying he was going to (…)

More NFL